Interactive Whiteboards & Screencasting


image

In this blog post, I am excited to introduce my adventure of using an interactive whiteboard.

This week, I got to use the app “Educreations Interactive Whiteboard” by Educreations, Inc. This app is available at the App Store for free.

https://appsto.re/us/L3XHC.i

“Educreations turns your iPad into a recordable whiteboard. Creating a great video tutorial is as simple as touching, tapping and talking.” With this app, you can explain how to do an experiment or introduce your class to a unit.

Educreations uses voice recording, realistic digital ink, and photo imports, that can bring any lesson alive. Educreations allows you to broadcast from anywhere.

 

 

For my Educreation, I decided to introduce a new unit: “The Baroque Era.”

image

I really enjoyed using Educreations. It is very simply put together but its interface can be a little difficult to figure out.
In the future, I don’t know if I will use an interactive whiteboard. I will remember, however,  what an engaging and innovative tool they can be in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *